Doc 43 - Infringement - Car 14 False start - Moving before signal
Infringements/Decisions
Document 43 - Infringement - Car 14 False Start - Moving Before Signal
To: The Team Manager, Aston Martin Aramco F1 Team From: The Stewards Date: 21 September 2025 Time: 15:38
The Stewards have reviewed a report from the Race Director and made the following determination:
Incident Details
- No / Driver: 14 - Fernando Alonso
- Competitor: Aston Martin Aramco F1 Team
- Time of Incident: 15:03
- Session: Race
- Fact: Car 14 moved forward from its start position prior to the start signal.
- Infringement: Breach of Article 48.1 a) of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.
Decision
- Penalty: 5 second time penalty.
Reason
- The Stewards reviewed various evidence, including positioning/marshalling system data, video, timing, team radio, and in-car video.
- Video evidence clearly demonstrated that Car 14 moved before the start signal for the race was given.
Right to Appeal
Competitors are reminded of their right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, as per Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.
Stewards' Statement
Decisions made by the Stewards are independent of the FIA and are based solely on the relevant regulations, guidelines, and presented evidence.
The Stewards:
- Garry Connelly
- Enrique Bernoldi
- Loïc Bacquelaine
- Danil Solomin